13 States and Their Capital in Canada

13 States In Canada: do you want to know how many states in Canada?

We are going to show you the thirteen states in Canada in this article shortly.

Recommended: 36 states and capitals in Nigeria.

Just like the Ottawa is the capital (fct) of Canada, the states in Canada get their capitals also. Currently, they are thirteen (13) states and capitals in Canada. We will list them here in this article today.

How Many States Are In Canada

States and capitals in Canada are thirteen. Canada is the best and lucrative country in the world. If your friend or relative lives in Canada, do not stop asking him/her the state he/she lives in Canada.

At the end of this article, you will know the states and capitals in Canada.

13 States & Their Capitals In Canada

Below are the 13 states and their capitals in Canada.

See also: How To Sing Every Type of Nigerian National Anthem And National Pledge (Audio Format)

List of 13 states and capitals in Canada.
S/N State Capital
01 Alberta Edomonton
02 British Columbia Victoria
03 Manitoba Winnipeg
04 New Brunswick Fredericton
05 Newfoundland and Labrador St John’s
06 Nova Scotia Halifax
07 Ontario Toronto
08 Prince Edward Island Charlottetown
09 Quebec Quebec city
10 Saskatchewan Regina
11 Yukon Whitehorse
12 Nunavut Iqaluit
13 Northwest territories Yellowknife

Above are are the thirteen (13) state and capital we promised you that you’ll know at the end of this post!

Mostly recommended post: List of 165 countries in the world and their capital.

Largest Cities In Canada

From the assumption you have got in this article so far, should we think you’ve known the biggest cities or States in Canada? If you don’t know the largest or famous cities in Canada, then they are below:

  1. Calgary
  2. Moncton
  3. Montreal
  4. Saskatoon
  5. Vancouver

Above are the five (5) biggest cities in Canada and they are located in the following states:

  1. Calgary located in Alberta, Canada
  2. Moncton located in New Brunswick, Canada
  3. Montreal located in Quebec, Canada
  4. Saskatoon located in Saskatchewan, Canada and
  5. Vancouver located in British Columbia, Canada.

Share it with others to help them enjoy too and do let us know how you feel in the comment box.

Also, if you want to read more posts like the one you have just read, please like and follow us on Facebook.

Related: How To Apply For Nigerian National ID Card And Get Your National Identification Number (NIN) Very Fast In 2020

Abdulrazaq Yahaya

Hi. Welcome to Fastknowers. On this blog, I share articles on how to develop your personal and career life. If you did like this article, please share it with others.

Leave a Reply