6 students of Obafemi Awolowo University (OAO), Ile-Ife, Osun State have worn 2020 Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE)'s Competition.

Did any students of Obafemi Awolowo (OAO) University, Ile-Ife, Osun state Nigeria win Society of petroleum Engineer (SPE)’s competition for 2020? In this post today, this is what we will discuss.

Today, news has been cast that Six students of Obafemi Awolowo (OAO) University that represented the University at the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) organized Inter-University PetrolBowl Quiz competition that took place at Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State between 18th and 22nd February 2020 claimed Overall first position by defeating the country’s best universities that are offering petroleum engineering degree.

The contest has grown in size and popularity since its debut in 2002, and in 2015 was taken global with the introduction of six regional qualifier contests. Regional qualifier competitions now take place in the Africa, Asia Pacific, Europe, South America and Caribbean, Middle East, and North America SPE regions and the top 32 teams are invited to the PetroBowl® Championship at the SPE Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition.

See also: What you may need to know about GEO political zones of Nigeria.

The PetroBowl® competition matches SPE student chapter teams against one another in a fast-paced quiz competition consisting series of quick-fire rounds covering technical (oil and gas) and non-technical industry-related questions.

With this award, they have qualified to represent Nigeria at the Africa Regional Championship that will be taking place in Ghana between 24th and 25th May 2020. If they qualify in Ghana, they will be going to represent the University and Africa at large at Houston Texas for the World Competition in September 2020.

Name Of The Students Of Obafemi Awolowo University Who Won SPE Competition In 2020.

Below are the names of OAO university Ile-Ife, Osun State Nigeria’s students that recently won Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) for 2020

See also: How to create email address fastly.

  1. Omoyeni Oluwatoyin Christiana – Geology
  2. Adeniran Oluwatofunmi Tomiwa – Chemical Engineering
  3. Olaleke Moshood Adegboyega – Chemical Engineering
  4. Adebayo Ganiyu Ayomide – Chemical Engineering
  5. Adedeji Adetoba Mumeen – Chemical Engineering
  6. Akinyemi Paul Ayomide – Chemical Engineering

The 2020 Africa regional qualifier contest will take place at the University of Ghana, Legon Boundary, Accra, Ghana on Friday, 24 – Saturday, 25 May 2020. The 2020 PetroBowl® Championship will take place during the SPE Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition on Monday 5 October 2020 in Denver, Colorado, United State of America

See also: Why Did Jamb Suspend The Use Of NIN For Jamb 2020 Registration

If you enjoyed this article, please share it with your friends or follow my facebook page and also let me know what you may feel through the comment box and like us on Facebook.

Have a nice day!

Abdulrazaq Yahaya

Hi. Welcome to Fastknowers. On this blog, I share articles on how to develop your personal and career life. If you did like this article, please share it with others.

This Post Has One Comment

  1. Simieon

    I am happy to hear this news. My name is Simieon and i am an alumni of oau!

Leave a Reply