Close this search box.
Close this search box.

List of all Nigerian universities that accept IJMB

List of all Nigerian universities that accept IJMB

Looking for the list of Nigerian universities which accept IJMB program?

IJMB is a program that enables the participants to gain admission into any university of their choice to study their dream course as well.

For example, every body knows that Medicine and Surgery is competitive to study in Nigeria especially in the best university such as Ahmadu Bello University, University of Ilorin, university of Nigeria, etc.

Schools that accept IJMB

IJMB is an acronym which stands for Interim Joint Matriculation Board.

There are many different universities that accept IJMB and it’s known to help candidates secure direct entry admission into the university.

The good news is that with IJMB, you will gain admission to study any course you like (engineering, medical related course, etc) and in any university.

Consequently, it’s not all universities in Nigeria accept IJMB for their admission consideration.

Now, as a result of that, what are the list of all Nigerian universities which accept IJMB? Please continue reading to find out!!

Read this also: list of all approved Federal Universities for part-time programmes in Nigeria.

List of all universities in Nigeria that accept IJMB

Please see the complete list of all universities (Private, Federal and State university) in Nigeria that accept IJMB.

Statistically, universities in Nigeria like to offer admission to their direct entry applicants.

The percentage is roughly 60% t0 70%, for example, if 500 applicants applied for their admission using IJMB certificate or its equivalent (ND, NCE, etc), 300 plus applicants must gain admission.

Related article: list of private Polytechnic in Nigeria in all states.

Private university

The following are the newly updated list of all private universities in Nigeria that accept IJMB  in 2022:

  • 1. Achievers University, Owo
  • 2. Adeleke University,Ede
  • 3. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  • 4. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja
  • 5. Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
  • 6. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • 7. American University of Nigeria, Yola
  • 8. Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo
  • 9. Baze University
  • 10. Bells University of Technology, Otta
  • 11. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  • 12. Bingham University, New Karu
  • 13. Bowen University, Iwo
  • 14. Caleb University, Lagos
  • 15. Caritas University, Enugu
  • 16. CETEP City University, Lagos
  • 17. Covenant University Ota
  • 18. Crawford University Igbesa
  • 19. Crescent University
  • 20. Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin
  • 21. Evangel University, Akaeze
  • 22. Fountain Unveristy,Oshogbo
  • 23. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  • 24. Gregory University, Uturu
  • 25. Igbinedion University Okada
  • 26. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  • 27. Katsina University, Katsina
  • 28. Kwararafa University, Wukari
  • 29. Landmark University,Omu-Aran
  • 30. Lead City University, Ibadan
  • 31. Madonna University, Okija
  • 32. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
  • 33. Nigerian-Turkish Nile University, Abuja
  • 34. Novena University, Ogume
  • 35. Obong University, Obong Ntak
  • 36. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  • 37. Pan-African University, Lagos
  • 38. Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  • 39. Redeemer’s University, Mowe
  • 40. Renaissance University,Enugu
  • 41. Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State
  • 42. Salem University,Lokoja
  • 43. Samuel Adegboyega University,Ogwa
  • 44. Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • 45. Tansian University,Umunya
  • 46. University of Mkar, Mkar
  • 47. Veritas University
  • 48. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  • 49. Wesley Univ. of Science & Tech.,Ondo
  • 50. Western Delta University, Oghara.

See this also: documents for admission clearance of UNILAG in 20222.

Federal universities

  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Federal University Gashua
  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure
  • Federal University of Technology, Minna.
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  • Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina
  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  • Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State
  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi.
  • Federal University, Gusau.
  • Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike
  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
  • National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos.
  • Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (now accepts IJMB )
  • Police Academy Wudil
  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  • University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.
  • University of Agriculture, Makurdi.
  • University of Benin
  • University of Calabar
  • University of Ibadan
  • University of Ilorin
  • University of Jos
  • University of Maiduguri
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • University of Port-Harcourt
  • University of Uyo
  • Usumanu Danfodiyo University

Read this also: Post UTME portal for all Federal universities in Nigeria.

State university

  • 1. Abia State University, Uturu
  • 2. Adamawa State University Mubi
  • 3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • 4. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  • 5. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • 6. Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli
  • 7. Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • 8. Benue State University, Makurdi
  • 9. Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu
  • 10. Cross River State University of Science &Technology, Calabar
  • 11. Delta State University Abraka
  • 12. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  • 13. Ekiti State University
  • 14. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
  • 15. Gombe State University, Gombe Professor Abdullahi Mahadi
  • 16. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai
  • 17. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rumuolumeni
  • 18. Imo State University, Owerri
  • 19. Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  • 20. Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil
  • 21. Kebbi State University, Kebbi
  • 22. Kogi State University Anyigba
  • 23. Kwara State University, Ilorin
  • 24. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  • 25. Lagos State University Ojo, Lagos
  • 26. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  • 27. Niger Delta Unversity, Yenagoa
  • 28. Northwest University, Kano
  • 29. Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago-Iwoye
  • 30. Ondo State University of Science & Technology, Okitipupa
  • 31. Osun State University, Oshogbo
  • 32. Plateau State University, Bokkos
  • 33. Rivers State University of Science & Technology
  • 34. Sokoto State University, Sokoto
  • 35. Tai Solarin Univ. of Education, Ijebu-Ode
  • 36. Taraba State University, Jalingo
  • 37. Technical University, Ibadan
  • 38. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina.


If you know that we have helped you in this article know the list of all Nigerian Universities which accept IJMB program, please share it with your friends and remember to subscribe to our newsletter for more important updates.

Read this also: JAMB syllabus for every subject in 2022 (and their PDF).

Share the Post:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our email list to stay updated. We hate spam, hence, we won't share your email address with others.