Post utme portal of universities in Nigeria

After the examination of Jamb is concluded, the next examination which all prospective candidates of a federal university must write is Post utme. To write post utme exam, you need to register for it correctly on the website of your targeting school online. In this article, I will show with you the respective portal for post utme application of some federal universities in Nigeria.

The following are the list of Nigerian federal universities which I am going to show you their portal for the application of Post utme in 2021 and how to apply step by step without making a mistake like other candidates.

Some famous Nigerian federal universities and their respective post utme portal for 2021 are as listed and explained below:

  1. University of Lagos (Unilag)
  2. Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU)
  3. University of Ilorin (Unilorin)
  4. Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
  5. University of Ibadan
  6. Federal University of Technology Owerri (Futo)
  7. Federal University Oye Ekiti (Fuoye)
  8. Federal University of Technology Minna (Futminna)
  9. University of Uyo (Uniuyo)
Read this also: top 20 best universities to study Pharmacy in 2021 in Nigeria.

Post utme portal of some notable federal universities in Nigeria

Post utme portal of the top nine notable Nigerian federal universities which we have listed above are as shown and explained below step by step.

1. University of Lagos (Unilag)

The University of Lagos, also popularly known as UNILAG. It is a public research university located in Lagos state, Nigeria.

UNILAG has built a legacy of excellence and has been in instrumental production of top range graduates and academia who have made an amazing impact directly or indirectly on the growth and development in this country, Nigeria.

This university has remained one of the most competitive universities in the Nigeria in terms of admissions. With approximately 61,000 students as of 2019, the University of Lagos has one of the largest student populations of any university in the country.

The University of Lagos is one of the twenty-five federal universities which are overseen and accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC).

One of the recent publications of Forbes magazine has ranked UNILAG as the 3rd best university in Africa for entrepreneurship after University of Cape Town and Makariere University and therefore tagged University of Lagos as the startup powerhouse college for Nigerian students.

In conclusion, Post utme portal of UNILAG can be visited via this link.

2. Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU)

Foreigner Post utme candidate in Nigeria

Obafemi Awolowo University, also known as OAU is a federal government university which is located in the city of Ile-Ife, Osun State, Nigeria.

OAU was founded in 1961 and classes commenced in October 1962 as the University of Ife by the regional government of Western Nigeria, led by late chief Samuel Ladoke Akintola and was renamed to Obafemi Awolowo University on 12 May 1987 in honour of Chief Obafemi Awolowo (1909–1987), the first premier of the Western Region of Nigeria.

This university, OAU offers undergraduate and post-graduate programmes in fields of specialization spanning the humanities, arts, natural sciences, social sciences, medical sciences, engineering and technology.

Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) has been an affiliated university to the Joint Universities Preliminary Examinations Board (JUPEB) which offers A/Level Programs to Students seeking admission into any university in Nigeria via Direct Entry basis.

Post utme portal of OAU

For more information or any enquiry you may have in regard to undergraduate admissions into OAU, please contact:

  1. The registrar, O.A.U Ile-Ife at [email protected]
  2. The admissions officer at 2nd Floor, New Secretariat Building, O.A.U Ile-Ife
  3. Or visit their e-portal (electronic portal)

3. University of Ilorin (Unilorin)

If we should come to compare other higher institutions of learning in the country with Unilorin, University of Ilorin has one of the largest landmass covering approximately 15,000 hectares of land.

University of Ilorin presently has fifteen Faculties and over 60 different courses or departments. In my one of my previous articles, I published all courses, faculties and departments that are presently existing in Unilorin.

4. Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)

Ahmadu Bello University, also abbreviated as ABU is a federal government owned university located in Zaria, Kaduna State. It was founded on 4th October 1962 as the University of Northern Nigeria.

The official web url of Ahmadu Bello University is They usually open their post utme portal around September to November yearly.

I really recommend this university to the people who want to study medical health related courses as it has a large medical programme with its own ABU Teaching Hospital which is one of the largest teaching hospitals in Nigeria and Africa for 2021.

Most importantly, Ahmadu Bello University runs a wide variety of undergraduate and post graduate programmes and offers associate degrees and vocational and remedial programmes.

5. University of Ibadan (UI)

Through the graduate network of University of Ibadan,it has contributed to the political, industrial, economic and cultural development of Nigeria. The history and influence of the University of Ibadan have made it one of the most prestigious universities in Nigeria Africa.

The University of Ibadan has educated many notable alumni, including a Nobel Laureate in Literature, eminent mathematicians, real scientists, politicians, lawyers, business icons, philosophers, writers, monarchs, countless technocrats, recipients of the Nigerian National order of merit, Fellows of the various learned Academies.

In 2020, UI became the first Nigerian university to make the top 1000 in Times Higher Education rankings.

6. Federal University Oye Ekiti (Fuoye)

The current Vice Chancellor (VC) of Federal University of Technology Oye Ekiti is Professor A.S Fasina and it has two campuses at Oye-Ekiti and Ikole-Ekiti while it has eight (8) different faculties with fifty-seven (57) departments.

 The FUOYE has two campuses which is located in Oye-Ekiti and Ikole-Ekiti. It was founded in 2011 as the Federal University Oye Ekiti by the federal government of Nigeria, the then president of Nigeria, Goodluck Jonathan.


Please note that post utme registration attracts payment. As a matter of fact, some federal universities charge N2, 000 as their post utme registration fee while other schools charge N2, 500. The thing I want to let you know is that you should be careful in any time you are going to apply for post utme in order not to carry it out on Yahoo-Yahoo website.

If you know that this article has helped you know the url or link of the post utme portal of some federal universities in Nigeria and how you can apply for post utme of your school in 2021, then please subscribe to our newsletter for receiving free future related articles from us.

Do you always like our improvement in showing you an important educational contents like the one which you have just read? If yes, then share it on social media with your friends or encourage them to read on this website for Nigerian and abroad educational news and guides.

Read this also: Covenant University Post UTME portal for 2021 (every latest news and how to apply).

Abdulrazaq Yahaya

Hi. Welcome to Fastknowers. On this blog, I share articles on how to develop your personal and career life. If you did like this article, please share it with others.

Leave a Reply