University of Ibadan Postgraduate Courses in 2022

University of Ibadan Postgraduate Courses

Intending to do your Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) program at university of Ibadan? If yes, then you may have to know the list of all courses offered in university of Ibadan school of Postgraduate in 2022.

Post graduate diploma is a certificate which is meant for students who have obtained an HND certificate or for some university’s graduates before going for their masters program.

See this also: top 30 cheapest prestigious universities in UK in 2022.

Today, I am going to discuss with you the list of all accredited Postgraduate diploma, masters and doctorate courses offered at University of Ibadan, (UI).

List of all courses offered in University of Ibadan at postgraduate level

The general public especially those who want to run postgraduate program at University of Ibadan, UI should hereby be informed that the list of all Postgraduate diploma, masters and doctorate courses offered at the institution are now discussed below course by course and faculty by faculty.

1. Faculty of Arts

  • Islamic Studies
  • Arabic & Islamic Studies
  • Archaeology
  • Anthropology
  • Classics
  • English (Literature & Language)
  • History
  • Communication & Language Arts
  • Linguistics & African Languages
  • Nigeria Languages (Yoruba, Igbo and Hausa)
  • French Studies
  • Translation
  • Comparative Literature
  • Cultural Studies
  • European Studies
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies and
  • Theatre Arts

Related article: top state prestigious universities in Nigeria in 2022.

2. Faculty of Science

  • Archaeology
  • Anthropology
  • Botany
  • Microbiology
  • Chemistry
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Geography (Physical)
  • Geology
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Statistics and
  • Zoology

3. College/Faculty of Medicine

In faculty of Medicine at University of Ibadan, you can study any of the courses below at your postgraduate level.

  1. Basic Medical Sciences
    • Anatomy
    • Biochemistry
    • Chemical Pathology
    • Haematology
    • Pharmacology & Therapeutics
    • Physiology
  2. Clinical Sciences
    • Anaesthesia
    • Nursing
    • Psychiatry
    • Paediatrics
    • Physiotherapy and Surgery
    • Community Health
    • Occupational Health
    • Obstetrics and Gynaecology
    • Opthalmology
    • Dentistry
  3. Public Health
    • Biostatistics
    • Epidemiology and Medical Statistics
    • Epidemiology
    • Field Epidemiology
    • Environmental Health
    • Human Nutrition
    • Medical Demography
    • Health Promotion and Education
    • Population and Reproductive Health Education
    • Reproductive and Family Health
    • Health Policy and Management
    • Health Services Administration
    • Institute of Child Health

Read this also: list of all accredited Medical schools in Nigeria 2022.

4. Faculty of Pharmacy

  • Pharmaceutics and Industrial Pharmacy
  • Pharmaceutical Microbiology
  • Clinical Pharmacy
  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry

5. Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry

  • Crop Protection and Environmental Biology
  • Agricultural Economics;
  • Agricultural Extension and Rural Development;
  • Agricultural Extension;
  • Rural Sociology;
  • Rural Communication;
  • Home Economics;
  • Agronomy;
  • Animal Science;
  • Forest Resources Management;
  • Wildlife Management and Fisheries Management;
  • Agricultural Biochemistry and Nutrition.

6. Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Theatre Arts
  • Economics;
  • Geography (Human);
  • Political Science;
  • Sociology;
  • Psychology;
  • Urban and Regional Planning

7. Faculty of Education

  • Adult Education
  • Literacy Training and Development
  • Educational Management
  • Guidance and Counselling
  • Counselling Psychology
  • Special Education
  • Library, Archival & Information Studies
  • Human Kinetics & Health Education
  • Teacher Education
  • School Media (Media Resource Management)
  • G.D.E. Professional Postgraduate Diploma in Teaching in Higher Education (P.G.D.T.H.E.) in the Department of Teacher Education
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Social Work (Part-Time and FullTime) in the Department of Social Work Institute of Education Part-Time P.G.D.E
  • Professional PGD in Child Health

 8. Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

  • Veterinary Anatomy;
  • Veterinary Medicine;
  • Tropical Veterinary Medicine;
  • Veterinary Microbiology;
  • Veterinary Parasitology;
  • Veterinary Pathology;
  • Veterinary Physiology;
  • Veterinary Pharmacology;
  • Veterinary Surgery, Veterinary Reproduction;
  • Veterinary Public Health & Preventive Medicine

Read this also: how to apply for part-time admission into any university of your choice

9. Faculty of Technology

  • Agricultural and Environmental Engineering;
  • Wood Products Engineering;
  • Food Technology;
  • Industrial & Production Engineering;
  • Petroleum Engineering;
  • Civil Engineering;
  • Mechanical Engineering;
  • Electrical/ Electronics Engineering

For candidates that don’t have a first degree in Agricultural Engineering, these candidates will be required to spend an additional two semesters on the programme.

For candidates that don’t have a first degree in Industrial Engineering, they will also be required to spend an additional semester on the programme.

Sc. Mechanical Engineering is a three semesters full-time or six semesters part-time programme.

10. Faculty of Law

  • Master of Law (LL.M) Programme

Please share this article with your friends and don’t forget to subscribe to our newsletter for more important updates if you know that we have helped you know the list of all courses offered in University of Ibadan postgraduate program in 2022.

Read this also: Edo University Iyamho scholarship application form and how to apply in 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *