Faculties and departments offered in FUOYE

FUOYE as it is popularly called, is a federal government owned degree awarding tertiary institution (university) located in Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti state and in today’s article, I am going to show with you the list of all faculties and departments offered in FUOYE in 2021.

The current Vice Chancellor (VC) of FUOYE is Professor A.S Fasina and presently it has two campuses located at Oye-Ekiti and Ikole-Ekiti while it has eight faculties with fifty-seven departments.

While FUOYE was established in 2011, it first graduating set was 2015, with maiden convocation in April, 2017. Meanwhile, Federal University Oye-Ekiti (FUOYE) was one of the nine Federal Universities established by former Nigerian president, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.

List of all faculties and departments offered in FUOYE in 2021

The following are the list and explanation of all nine faculties and fifty-seven plus departments offered in FUOYE for now:

1. The Faculty of Agriculture

  • Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Fisheries and Aquaculture
  • Soil and land management
  • Animal production and health
  • Crop Production and Horticulture
  • Food Science Technology
  • Water Resources and Meteorology
  • Tourism and
  • Hospitality

2. The Faculty of Engineering

  • Agricultural and Bio-Resources Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
  • Material and Metallurgical Engineering

3. The Faculty of Social Sciences

  • Demography and Social Statistics
  • Economics and Development Studies
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Peace and Conflict Resolution
  • Political Science and
  • Mass Communication

4. The Faculty of Arts/Humanities

  • English and Literary Studies
  • Theatre and Media Arts
  • History and International Relations and
  • Linguistics

5. The Faculty of Science

  • Animal and Environmental Biology
  • Biochemistry
  • Geology
  • Computer Science
  • Geophysics
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Plant Science and
  • Biotechnology)

6. The Faculty of Education

  • Mathematics Education
  • English Education
  • Biology Education
  • Library and Information Science
  • Chemistry Education
  • Business Education
  • Agricultural Education and
  • Educational Management

7. The Faculty of Management

  • Accounting
  • Finance
  • Public Administration and
  • Business Administration

8. The Faculty of Law

9. The Faculty of Pharmacy

If you know that this page has helped you know all faculties and departments offered in FUOYE for now (2021), then please subscribe to our newsletter for more and important future updates from us via your email address.

Share this article with your friends in order to make us develop and remember also to comment with any question you may have to ask.

See this also: eight big factors that prevent many people from gaining admission and entering into school campus.

Abdulrazaq Yahaya

Hi. Welcome to Fastknowers. On this blog, I share articles on how to develop your personal and career life. If you did like this article, please share it with others.

Leave a Reply