List of all Professors currently in OAU for all faculties

by Abdulrazaq
List of all Professors currently in OAU for all faculties

Are you interested to know the name of all Professors in OAU? The list of all Professors who are currently a staff in OAU is what we are going to discuss today in this page.

Obafemi Awolowo University is one of the well-organized universities in Nigeria located in the city of Ife, Osun state which comprises 13 faculties offering a range of undergraduate courses. At OAU, there is also the postgraduate college and the College of Health Sciences.

Professors and other notable staffs in OAU

Now, we are going to discuss and list all Professors and notable staffs for all faculties that are currently working in OUA and their contact detail(s).

Let’s start!!

Read this also: OAU school fees for all courses in 2022.

The name of top notable staffs and Professors in OAU are shown in the table below with their role and contact detail.

Professors and notable staffs in faculty of Technology, OAU

CourseProfessor/StaffEmail address
Prof. G. A. AderounmuDr. H. A. Adenirangaderoun@oauife.edu.ng
Agricultural & Environmental EngineeringProf. J. A. Osunbitanjosunbit@oauife.edu.ng
Chemical EngineeringDr. A. S. Osunlekeaosunlek@yahoo.com
Civil EngineeringDr. A. A. Akindahunsiaakindahunsi@gmail.com
Computer Science and EngineeringDr. E. A. Olajubuemmolajubu@oauife.edu.ng
Electronic and Electrical EngineeringDr. A. M. Jubrilajubril@gmail.com
Food Science and TechnologyDr. S. O. Gbadamosisunkanmig@yahoo.com
Material Science & EngineeringProf. A. A. Adelekeade.adeleke0610@yahoo.com
Mechanical EngineeringProf. D. A. Adetandadetan@oauife.edu.ng
African Institute of Science, Policy and Innovation (former TPDU)Prof. O. Oyebisitooyebisi@yahoo.com

Read this also: OAU faculty of technology or engineering and their departments.

OAU faculty of Law Professors and notable staffs

The list of professors and notable staffs who are working in the faculty of Law at OAU are shown one by one in the table below with their email address.

CourseProfessor/StaffEmail address
Prof. S. B. OdunsiDr. M. A. Adelekebabafemiodunsi@yahoo.com
Business LawDr. A. O. Ogunfoluogunfolu@gmail.com
International LawProf. A. A. Adedejiwoleadedeji2004@yahoo.com
Jurisprudence and Private LawProf. O. A. Fatunlaafribic@yahoo.com
Public LawDr. A. O. Yusuffauyusuff@oauife.edu.ng

COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES

ProvostDeputy ProvostProf. K. T. IjadunolaProf. A. A. Salakokijadun@yahoo.comkayosalako@yahoo.com

POSTGRADUATE COLLEGE

Provost, Postgraduate CollegeDeputy ProvostProfessor Y. A. AjibadeProfessor  V. Olaleyeyateoau@yahoo.com v.olaleye@oauife.edu.ng

 FACULTY OF ADMINISTRATION

Dean     Prof. A. A. Agboolaagboola@yahoo.com
International RelationsProf. K. O. Olayodekennyode@yahoo.com
Local Government StudiesProf. D. O. Adeyemodadeyemo200234@yahoo.com
Management and AccountingProf. K. O. Osotimehinkosot2001@yahoo.com
Public AdministrationDr. O. O. Popoolapopofemi@yahoo.com

See this also: top best science courses to study in Nigeria and their benefits.

 FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE

DeanVice-DeanProfessor O. K. AdekunleDr. J. O. Ayindekolaade2002@yahoo.co.uk 
Agricultural Extension and Rural DevelopmentProf. (Mrs.) O. F. Dejiodeji2001@yahoo.comodeji@oauife.edu.ng
Animal SciencesProf. E. O. Akinfalaoakinfala@yahoo.com
Crop Prod. and ProtectionDr.  M. B. Sosanmsosan@oauife.edu.ng
Family, Nutrition and Consumer SciencesDr. (Mrs.) K. O. Bakarebissibakare@gmail.com
Soil Science and Land Resources ManagementDr. (Mrs.) O. O. Adesanwooadesanwo@oauife.edu.ng

 FACULTY OF ART 

DeanVice-DeanProfessor O. M. A. DaramolaDr. K. Adeniyiyomolu77@oauife.edu.ngkola.adeniyi@gmail.com
Dramatic ArtsDr. (Mrs.) V. O. Adeniyi vicadeniyi2k4@yahoo.com
EnglishProf. O. O. Taiwofesotai@yahoo.com
Foreign LanguagesDr. F. A. Soyoyefsoyoye@gmail.com
HistoryDr. A. O. Ogunyemimotunji@gmail.com
Institute of Cultural StudiesDr. F. O. Omidire (Ag. Dir.)fomidire@yahoo.com
Linguistics and African LanguagesProf. (Mrs.) M. O. Olatejumolateju2002@yahoo.com
MusicDr. M. O. Olatunjimykemusic90@gmail.com
PhilosophyDr. J. O. Famakinwa famakinpekun@oauife.edu.ng 
Religious StudiesProf. S. A. Owoeyeolaowoeye@yahoo.com

Read this also: top best science courses to study in USA 2022.

FACULTY OF BASIC MEDICAL SCIENCES

DeanVice-DeanProfessor R. A. AdedoyinDr. D. O. Adeyemiradedoyi@yahoo.comwaledavade@yahoo.com
Anatomy and Cell BiologyProf. O. S. Adewolestephenadewale@yahoo.com
Chemical PathologyDr. T. A. Adedejiphilipsade@yahoo.com
Haematology and ImmunologyDr. R. A. Bolarinwabolarinwaraa@yahoo.co.uk
Medical BiochemistryDr. (Mrs.) B. O. Emma-Okonyomiemma@oauife.edu.ng
Medical Microbiology and ParasitologyDr. (Mrs.) B. O. Olopadeolapadeifeoluwa@yahoo.com
Medical Pharmacology & TherapeuticsDr. A. R. Owolabirolabi07@yahoo.com
Medical RehabilitationDr. A. O. Ojoawoaoojoawo@yahoo.com
Morbid Anatomy and Forensic MedicineDr. O. O. Olaoferindeolaofe@yahoo.com
Nursing ScienceProf. (Mrs.) O. O. Irinoyeoirinoye@oauife.edu.ng
Physiological SciencesDr. O. S. Akinsomisoyestolakin@yahoo.co.uk
Multi-Disciplinary Laboratories UnitMrs. R. E. Hassan-Olajokun(Acting Head)racheloghogho@gmail.com

 FACULTY OF CLINICAL SCIENCE

DeanVice-DeanDr.(Mrs.) B. O. AdegbehingbeProf. O. O. Adewoleberniceola2003@yahoo.co.ukadewole@yahoo.co.uk
Anaesthesia & Intensive CareDr. S. O. A. Olatejugbadeteju2005@yahoo.com
Community HealthProf. (Mrs.) O. A. Esimaitemitopesegun@yahoo.com
Dermatology & VenereologyDr. O. A. Oninlaolayinkalasode@yahoo.com
Institute of Public HealthProf. A. A. Onayadeaonayade@yahoo.com
MedicineProf. B. A. Kolawolebakolawole@gmail.com
Mental HealthProf. S. K. Mosakukmosaku@yahoo.com
Obstetrics, Gynaecology and PerinatologyProf. A. B. Adeyemiaadeyemi@oauife.edu.ng
Orthopaedic Surgery & TraumatologyProf. O. O. Adegbehingbeicikem@yahoo.com
Paediatrics and Child HealthProfessor W. A. Olowuyetundeolowu@yahoo.com
RadiologyDr. O. O. Ayoolaoluyoola@yahoo.com
SurgeryProf. A. T. Badmusakintab@yahoo.com
OphthalmologyDr. (Mrs.) O. H. Onakpoyauvtoyin2@yahoo.co.uk
Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)Prof. (Mrs.) Y. B. Amusayamusa@yahoo.com

See this also: 20 Local Government in Ogun State and their capital.

FACULTY OF DENTISTRY

DeanVice-DeanProf. F. J. OwotadeProf. C. T. Bamisefolu_owotade@yahoo.combamise@yahoo.com
Child Dental HealthDr. E. O. Oziegbeelioziegbe@yahoo.com
Oral/Maxillofacial Surgery and Oral PathologyDr. O. O. Soyeledocsjaidi@yahoo.com
Preventive and Community DentistryDr. M. A. Adedigbaadedigba@oauife.edu.ng
Restorative DentistryProf. T. A. Esanesantemitope@yahoo.com

FACULTY OF EDUCATION

DeanVice-DeanProfessor M. A. AdelekeDr. C. A. Okotoniademorf@yahoo.comtayokotoni@yahoo.com
Adult Education and Lifelong LearningDr. C. S. Onicsoni2004@yahoo.com
Educational ManagementDr. C. O. Fashikufashxtopher@gmal.com
Educational Foundations and CounsellingDr. A. A. Shobolashobolad05@yahoo.com
Educational Technology and Library StudiesProf. T. A. Badabadatayo2@yahoo.com
Institute of EducationDr. O. A. Adelodunsegunadelodun@yahoo.com
Physical and Health EducationDr. C. F. Akinnubifakinnubi@yahoo.com
Science and Technology EducationDr. M. O. Salamimariesalami56@yahoo.com
Arts and Soc. Science EducationProf. R. A. Omotesoaomoteso@oauife.edu.ng

FACULTY OF ENVIRONMENTAL DESIGN AND MANAGEMENT

DeanProf. (Mrs.) M. O. Babalolababalola@yahoo.com
ArchitectureProf. E. B. Jaiyeobatundejaiyeoba@yahoo.com
BuildingDr. A. B. Wahabwahabak2002@yahoo.com
Estate ManagementProf. O. A. Ogunbasegogunba@yahoo.com
Fine and Applied ArtsDr Umoru-Okeumoru-oke09@oauife.edu.ng
Quantity SurveyingDr. J. O. Dadadebbyjoe2002@yahoo.com
Urban and Regional PlanningDr. A. A. Abegundeabajesulo@yahoo.com
Surveying and GeoinformaticsProf. Jide Kufoniyijidekufoniyi@yahoo.com

FACULTY OF LAW

DeanVice-DeanProf. S. B. OdunsiDr. M. A. Adelekebabafemiodunsi@yahoo.com
Business LawDr. A. O. Ogunfoluogunfolu@gmail.com
International LawProf. A. A. Adedejiwoleadedeji2004@yahoo.com
Jurisprudence and Private LawProf. O. A. Fatunlaafribic@yahoo.com
Public LawDr. A. O. Yusuffauyusuff@oauife.edu.ng

Read this also: how to transfer airtime from Glo to Glo network.

FACULTY OF PHARMACY

DeanVice-DeanProf. M. A. AkanmuDr. (Mrs.) S. I. Igbinobamaoakanmu@gmail.commaoakanmu@yahoo.comsharonomo2002@yahoo.co.uk
Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy AdministrationDr. K. P. Osemeneosemenekanayo@gmail.comosemenekanayo@yahoo.com
Drug Research and Production UnitDr. F. O. Olorunmolaniyiolaolorun@gmail.comfolorunmola@gmail.com
Pharmaceutical ChemistryDr. B. J. Taiwobamit@oauife.edu.ng
PharmaceuticsDr. E. O. Akinkunmbieoakinmi@oauife.edu.ng
PharmacognosyDr. M. D. Ayoolaayosther@yahoo.com
PharmacologyDr. O. I. Adeyemiwadeyemi01@yahoo.com

FACULTY OF SCIENCE

The list of the name of professors or notable staffs or lecturers who are working in the faculty of science, OAU are shown in the table below:

DeanVice-DeanProf. ElerujaDr. B. F. Ogundaremeleruja@oauife.edu.ngogundareb@yahoo.com
Biochemistry and Molecular BiologyProf. I. O. Adewaleolusanjo2002@yahoo.co.ukiadewale@oauife.edu.ng
BotanyDr. F. A. Oloyedefunsoji@oauife.edu.ng
ChemistryProf. O. S. Faladeosfalalade@oauife.edu.ng
GeologyDr. S. A. Adekolasadekola@oauife.edu.ng
MathematicsDr. O. O. Fadodunofalodun@oauife.edu.ng
MicrobiologyDr. (Mrs.) M. A. Bisi-Johnsonjumokade@yahoo.co.uk
Physics and Engineering PhysicsProf. E. A. Ariyibiaariyib@yahoo.co.ukeariyibi@oauife.edu.ng
ZoologyProf. O. O. Komolafekomolafe@oauife.edu.ngniyikomolafe2002@yahoo.com

FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES 

DeanVice-DeanProf. P. O. OgunjuyigbeDr. R. A. Ajisafepogunjuyigbe@yahoo.comajitwins2001@yahoo.comrajisafe@oauife.edu.ng
Demography and Social StatisticsDr. S. S. Asasolaasa2000@yohoo.com
EconomicsProf. T. O. Akinbobolatbobola@yahoo.co.uk
GeographyDr. A. M. Olayiwolaoladewale@yahoo.com
Political ScienceProf. A. O. Bamisayeoabam@oauife.edu.ng;bamisayeolajire001@gmail.com
PsychologyProf. E. M. Idehenidehen@yahoo.com
Sociology and AnthropologyDr. O. A. Ajanideleajani@yahoo.com

See this also: how to confirm Remita payment very fast.

FACULTY OF TECHNOLOGY

The list of professors and notable staffs who are currently working in OAU faculty of technology/engineering are shown in the table below with their contact detail, email address.

DeanVice-DeanProf. G. A. AderounmuDr. H. A. Adenirangaderoun@oauife.edu.ng
Agricultural & Environmental EngineeringProf. J. A. Osunbitanjosunbit@oauife.edu.ng
Chemical EngineeringDr. A. S. Osunlekeaosunlek@yahoo.com
Civil EngineeringDr. A. A. Akindahunsiaakindahunsi@gmail.com
Computer Science and EngineeringDr. E. A. Olajubuemmolajubu@oauife.edu.ng
Electronic and Electrical EngineeringDr. A. M. Jubrilajubril@gmail.com
Food Science and TechnologyDr. S. O. Gbadamosisunkanmig@yahoo.com
Material Science & EngineeringProf. A. A. Adelekeade.adeleke0610@yahoo.com
Mechanical EngineeringProf. D. A. Adetandadetan@oauife.edu.ng
African Institute of Science, Policy and Innovation (former TPDU)Prof. O. Oyebisitooyebisi@yahoo.com

DIVISION OF STUDENT AFFAIRS

Dean (DSA)Prof. I. O. Aransiiaransi@yahoo.com
Vice-DeanDr. S. A. Oluwatosinolasehinde2006@yahoo.com

Full list of OAU Vice Chancellors till date

The full list of Vice Chancellors who had served in OAU from decades till date are listed below with the date of their service year:

  • Prof. Oladele Ajose (1962–66)
  • Prof. H. A. Oluwasanmi (1966–75)
  • Prof. Ojetunji Aboyade (1975–78)
  • Prof. Cyril Agodi Onwumechili (1979–82)
  • Prof. Wande Abimbola (1982–89)
  • Prof. C. Adeniyi Osuntogun (1990–91)
  • Prof. Wale Omole (1991–99)
  • Prof. Roger Makanjuola (1999–2006)
  • Prof. Micheal Oladimeji Faborede (2006–11)
  • Prof. Idowu Bamitale Omole (2011–16)
  • Prof. Anthony Elujoba (as Acting from 2016–17)
  • Prof. Eyitope Ogungbenro Ogunbodede (2017–present).

Active Chancellor of OAU

The active Chancellor of OAU is Eyitope Ogungbenro Ogunbodede (born 23 January 1957). He is a Professor of Dentistry.

Read this also: top richest pastors in Nigeria (2022).

OAU officials and their roles

 Name Role
His Royal Highness Alhaji (Dr.) Yahaya Abubakar (The ETSU Nupe)D.Litt (Honoris Causa) (Ife), D.C.L.Chancellor
Owelle Oscar UdojiPro-Chancellor
Professor Eyitope Ogungbenro OgunbodedeBSc., B.Ch.D., MPH., Ph.D.Vice-Chancellor
Professor M. O. BabalolaB.Sc., M. Sc., Ph.D.Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
Professor O.M.A. DaramolaB.A., M.A., Ph.D.Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Admin.)
Mrs. M.I. Omosule Registar
Dr. F. Z. OguntuaseB. Sc., M. Sc., Ph.D.University Librarian
Mr. Samson Olayide AYANSINA Bursar

OAU Principal Officers and their role

  • Prof. E.O. Ogunbodede | Vice-Chancellor
  • Mrs. M.I. Omosule | Registrar
  • Dr. F. Z. Oguntuase | University Librarian
  • Prof. M.O. Babalola | DVC Academic
  • Prof. O.M.A. Daramola | DVC Administration
  • Mr. S.O. AYANSINA | Bursar

If you know that this article has helped you know the list of all Professors who are currently serving in OAU, then please share it with your friends and remember to subscribe to our newsletter for more important updates.

Read these also:

I hope we have helped you know the list of all Professors currently working in OAU in this 2022? If yes, then please let’s hear any question you may have via the comment section.

Related Posts

1 comment

Tomasz Michałowski April 22, 2022 - 8:42 am

Hello, I found this blog via google, just thought you might want to know!

Reply

Leave a Comment